Gluten-free Apple Cake

Hey, y’all

Last week I was on Tumblr and I was quite bored. Well, 10 Tumblr minutes passed, aka 2 hours, and I found this recipe. I tried it, and OH MY GOD. This is the BEST thing ever. It’s done in 10 minutes and it also is a great post-workout snack, because, let’s be honest, the first thing we think about after a workout is sleep  FOOD.

Ingredients:

  • 1 diced apple
  • 2 tablespoons of stevia
  • 1 teaspoon of cinnamon

Apple1

 

Directions:

  1. Put all of the ingredients in a microwave-safe container ( I used a ceramic pot ) and mix them until the stevia and cinnamon are evenly distributed.

Apple2Apple3

2. Microwave it for 2 minutes. My pot actually had a lid, but if you don’t have a good one, you can just cover it in plastic wrap. When it’s out, it shouldn’t look much different, but it is a little hot, so be careful.

Apple5

3. I also topped it with a bit of Greek yoghurt, a few almonds and cinnamon, to make it extra savoury. And voila!

Apple7Apple8Apple6Apple9Apple10Apple11

Hope you try it for yourself, because believe me, it is worth it.

Love ya. Cheers, bye x

ss

Leave a Reply

