Gluten-free Chocolate Cake

Hey, y’all

As I do, I was again on Tumblr, scrolling through those perfect people’s pages, looking at delicious-looking recipes, only to remind myself that I need to get a bikini body. It’s a struggle. It seems as if I’ve gained 3lbs from only LOOKING at those photos. So I leave Tumblr and go to the OG, that is Google. I’ve been looking for this recipe for over an hour, you have no idea how many different names I had to type in that little search bar, as: “Healthy and quick treats” “Vegan Cake No Bake” (rhyme unintended: SCORE!) and many more, until I’ve come across a recipe, that I also didn’t end up doing completely, since I’ve changed/ added a few ingredients here and there  😉 So, without any further ado, let’s get baking microwaving*.

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 cup rye flour (or any flour really, but that’s just what I had around the house)
  • 1/4 cup stevia ( or, again, any sweetener of your choice)
  • 2 tablespoons unsweetened cocoa powder
  • pinch of salt
  • 2 tablespoons of vanilla soy milk (you know what comes here)
  • 2 tablespoons of oil (in the photos I was showing sunflower oil, but I ended up using coconut)

Optional:

  • a handful of cherries
  • almond shavings

Cakes1

 

Directions:

  1. Mix the dry ingredients in a bowl until there are no more lumps.
  2. Add the milk and oil and stir until you get a thick paste. If it’s not really doing anything, just add more milk and stir. Now would also be the time to add the cherries and almond shavings.
  3. Put the mixture in a microwave-safe container and microwave on high for 1 minute, or until it’s cooked on the “peak”, but still gooey (like the best brownies)
  4. Enjoy! xx

Cakes2Cakes3Cakes4Cakes5Cakes6

Hope you will give this a try yourself, because it is reeeaaally tasty!x I really enjoy doing food blog posts (I wonder why..lol) and I hope that you do as well.

Love ya. Cheers, bye x

ss

 

2 thoughts on “Gluten-free Chocolate Cake

Leave a Reply

