My Go-to Everyday Hairstyle this Summer

Hey, y’all

I don’t know about you, but sometimes, especially in summertime, I just don’t know what to do with my hair, and whenever I try one of those very fancy looking hairstyles on Tumblr, I end up looking like the horse from this meme:

index NOT funny.

It would just look a mess, so when I saw this hairstyle, that is SUPPOSED to look messy, I thought to myself: JACKPOT. So hair‘s how you get the look. (welcome to pun city.)

You will need:

  • 2 hair ties (that’s literally all you need)

 

Directions:

Start off by putting a bit of your hair up like so:

summerhair5.jpg

Then, twist the ponytail that you obtained and roll it around the hair tie, to make it kind of look like a rose. After that, secure it with your other hair elastic. If it looks bad, trust me, it’s just fine.

summerhair6.jpg

summerhair7

Now, make it messier by pulling bits of hair from the bun, just until it looks the way you want it to.

summerhair1.jpg

And that’s it!

summerhair4.jpg

I really do hope that you give this a try yourself, because it really is super easy and looks cute. xx

Love ya. Cheers, bye x

ss

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “My Go-to Everyday Hairstyle this Summer

Leave a Reply

