2-Minute Updated Messy Bun

i

Ages ago, I did a blog post entitled “How To:  Messy Bun”. It was one of my first ever posts, and let’s be honest, it wasn’t that great, so today I am bringing you an update to the disaster, to the best of my ability. By the way, hair blog posts are SOOO much more difficult to do than regular posts, it’s so hard to explain everything and also show, but I tried my best to make this somewhat clear for y’all, my community, ma’ peeps.

 

You’ll need…

  • 2 hair ties
  • optional, several bobby pins

 

Directions:

  • put your hair up in a ponytail, like so

dscds1

(ay yo all my bare-faced fellas wussuuuup)

  • twist your hair, once again, like so:

dcdfcdq.jpg

…and form it in kind of a rose’s shape (v hard to explain, there you go, take the photo)

sddjw

My hair is actually quite uneven, so you can see bits of hair peaking out, but I think I quite like the effect they’re giving, it makes it all look messily-put-together, if that makes sense. x

  • now secure it all down w your other hair tie. To make it messy, LITERALLY pull bits of hair out of the ‘rose’ and from the base, so that the baby-hair disastrous situation from above seems…somewhat unnoticeable.

dldfle.jpg

 

scjdje.jpg

 

Love ya. Cheers, bye x

i,l,

Leave a Reply

